Our experts

Minna Kaljonen

Principal Investigator, Senior Research Scientist

 minna.kaljonen@ymparisto.fi

  +358 29 525 1252

twitter @MinnaKaljonen

 

Kaisa Karttunen

Head of Interaction, Researcher

  kaisa.karttunen@e2.fi

  +358 40 701 8129

twitter @KaisaKarttunen


 

Teea Kortetmäki

Deputy Coordinator, Postdoctoral Researcher

 teea.kortetmaki@jyu.fi

  +358 40 183 4918

twitter @TeeaKort

 

 

Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE)

 

Jani Salminen

Head of Unit

  jani.salminen@ymparisto.fi

  +358 29 525 1608

twitter @JSalminenSYKE

 

 

Hannu Huuki

Researcher

  hannu.huuki@ymparisto.fi

  +358 50 465 8214

twitter @justfood_stn

 

 

Santtu Karhinen

Researcher

 santtu.karhinen@ymparisto.fi

  +358 29 525 1889

twitter@justfood_stn

 

 

Maria Kopsakangas-Savolainen

Research Professor

 maria.kopsakangas-savolainen@ymparisto.fi

  +358 29 525 1297

twitter @justfood_stn


 

Mikko Kuussaari

Senior Research Scientist

  mikko.kuussaari@ymparisto.fi

  +358 40 525 6249

twitter @justfood_stn

 

 

Katja Lepistö

Communications Expert

  katja.lepisto@ymparisto.fi

  +358 29 525 2082

twitter @katja_pauliina

 

 

Annika Lonkila

Researcher

  annika.lonkila@ymparisto.fi

  +358 29 525 2032

twitter @Alonkila

 

 

Anu Lähteenmäki-Uutela

Senior Research Scientist

 anu.lahteenmaki-uutela@ymparisto.fi

  +358 29 525 2087

twitter @justfood_stn

 

 

Hannu Savolainen

Researcher

  hannu.savolainen@ymparisto.fi

  +358 50 464 2477

twitter @justfood_stn

 

 

Jyri Seppälä

Director

  jyri.seppala@ymparisto.fi

  +358 29 525 1629

twitter @jyriseppala


 

Katri Siimes

Researcher

  katri.siimes@ymparisto.fi

  +358 29 525 1637

twitter @justfood_stn

 

 

Marjaana Toivonen

Researcher

  marjaana.toivonen@helsinki.fi

  +358 44 348 8349

twitter @justfood_stn

 

 

 

University of Jyväskylä

 

Suvi Huttunen

Senior Lecturer

  suvi.m.huttunen@jyu.fi

  +358 40 805 5191

twitter @suvihuttu

 

 

Riikka Aro

Postdoctoral Researcher

  riikka.aro@jyu.fi

  +358 40 724 2112

twitter @riikka_aro

 

Ari Paloviita

Senior Researcher

  ari.paloviita@jyu.fi

  +358 40 576 7833

twitter @justfood_stn

 

 

Antti Puupponen

University Teacher

  antti.h.puupponen@jyu.fi

  +358 40 805 4181

twitter @APuupponen

 

vaalea vihreä ympyrä 115px

Anni Turunen

Doctoral Student

  anni.e.turunen@jyu.fi

  +358 40 642 8512

twitter @turusena

 

 

Natural Resource Institute (Luke)

 

Jyrki Niemi

Research Professor

 jyrki.niemi@luke.fi

  +358 29 532 6390

twitter @JyrkiSNiemi

 


 

Merja Saarinen

Senior Research Scientist

 merja.saarinen@luke.fi

  +358 29 532 6506

twitter @merjasaarinen1

 

 

vaalea vihreä ympyrä 115px

Jaana Grahn

Research Technician

 jaana.grahn@luke.fi

  +358 29 532 6088

twitter @justfood_stn

 

Erja Huusela-Veistola

Senior Research Scientist

 erja.huusela-veistola@luke.fi

  +358 29 532 6148

twitter @justfood_stn

 


 

Terho Hyvönen

Senior Research Scientist

 terho.hyvonen@luke.fi

  +358 29 532 6154

twitter @TerhoHyvonen

 


 

Xavier Irz

Research Professor

 xavier.irz@luke.fi

  +358 40 020 3707

twitter @XavierIrz

 

 

Heikki Lehtonen

Research Professor

 heikki.lehtonen@luke.fi

  +358 29 532 6316

twitter @heikkilehtonen4

 

 

National Institute of Health and Welfare (THL)

 

Liisa Valsta

Research Manager

 liisa.valsta@thl.fi

  +358 29 524 7818

twitter @LiisaValsta

 

 

Maria Vaalavuo

Research Manager

 maria.vaalavuo@thl.fi

  +358 29 524 6754

twitter @mjvaal

 

 

vaalea vihreä ympyrä 115px

Juha Honkatukia

Research Manager

 juha.honkatukia@thl.fi

  +358 29 524 6011

twitter @justfood_stn

 

Tommi Härkänen

Research Manager

 tommi.harkanen@thl.fi

  +358 29 524 8719

twitter @TommiHrknen

 

 

Tuija Martelin

Research Manager

 tuija.martelin@thl.fi

  +358 29 524 8714

twitter @justfood_stn

 

 

Laura Sares-Jäske

Researcher

 laura.sares-jaske@thl.fi

  +358 29 524 7238

twitter @LSaresJaske

 

 

Heli Tapanainen

Statistical Specialist

  heli.tapanainen@thl.fi

  +358 29 524 8630

twitter @justfood_stn

 

 

e2 Research

 

Anni Savikurki

Research Coordinator

  anni.savikurki@e2.fi

  +358 40 834 4829

twitter @annisavikurki

 

Aino Heikkilä

Research Coordinator

  aino.heikkila@e2.fi

  +358 44 302 8727

twitter @AinoHeikkila

 

 

University of Bern/CDE Centre for Development and Environment

 

Theresa Tribaldos

Senior Research Scientist

 theresa.tribaldos@cde.unibe.ch

  +413 1631 8822

twitter @justfood_stn

I'm Senior Research Scientist at CDE focusing on food sustainability and food system transformation. I am coordinating the case study in Brazil.

 

Elisabeth Bürgi

Senior Research Scientist

 elisabeth.buergi@cde.unibe.ch

  +413 1631 3940

twitter @justfood_stn

I'm Senior Research Scientist at CDE. I am an expert on sustainable trade and finance in food systems.

 

Johanna Jacobi

Senior Research Scientist

 johanna.jacobi@cde.unibe.ch

  +413 1631

twitter @justfood_stn

I am researcher at CDE researching agroecology, food sustainability and resilience.

 

Franziska Orler

Research Assistant, PhD candidate

 franziska.orler@cde.unibe.ch

  +413 1631

twitter @justfood_stn

I am research assistant and PhD candidate in Geography and Sustainable Development. My research interest lies in environmental and social impacts of the Swiss food system abroad and justice aspects.

 

Stephan Rist

Research Professor, Head of Sustainability Governance Cluster

 stephan.rist@cde.unibe.ch

  +413 1631 3752

twitter @justfood_stn

I am Research Professor at CDE. My expertise lays on governance of natural resources and sustainability.

 

Federal Rural University of Rio de Janeiro

 

Renato Maluf

Research Professor

 rsmaluf@gmail.com

  +413 1631

twitter @justfood_stn

I am Research Professor at the Federal Rural University of Rio de Janeiro in Brazil. I am a specialist in food and nutrition sovereignty and security, food policy and family farming.

 

Rosangela Cintrão

Researcher PhD

 bibicintrao@uol.com.br

  +413 1631

twitter @justfood_stn

I am PhD in Social Science, Development and Agriculture at CPDA/Federal Rural University of Rio de Janeiro. I am a freelance consultant and work in public policy related to agriculture, food safety and food security.

 

Mariana Santarelli

Researcher PhD

 msantarelli3@hotmail.com

  +413 1631

twitter @justfood_stn

I am PhD in Social Science, Development and Agriculture. I am an expert in food and nutrition sovereignty as well as security policies and the emergent Brazilian South-South cooperation.

 

Emilia Jomalinis

Researcher, PhD candidate

 ejomalinis@gmail.com

  +413 1631

twitter @justfood_stn

I am PhD candidate in Social Science, Development and Agriculture and my interest lies in making actors and processes in food systems visible.

Published 2020-03-11 at 13:29, updated 2020-03-17 at 17:03